How to make rice pudding

 

rice pudding

One of my favorite desserts is Rice Pudding .Sprinkle with cinnamon , very delicious and easy recipes .

I remember when my mom cooked for us . I left my share for next day ,because I like to eat it in the morning as breakfast .

And now is my turn to cook it .I did, and my son like it .

Ingredients:

3 tablespoons unsalted butter

1 cup white rice

3 cups whole milk

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup white sugar

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 cup heavy cream

Directions:

In a large pot filled with 4 cup of water, add the rice and salt. Cover the pot for 20 minutes in medium  heat .

When the rice cooked add the milk ,cinnamon , heavy cream ,sugar ,butter and vanilla extract.

Bring it to boil for another 15 minutes, stir it with wooden  spoon making sure the rice don’t  stick on the bottom  .

Sprinkle some cinnamon .Serve chilled or warm .

Et Voila .

Leave a Reply

