Samosa

samosa1

I love Indian food. One of my husband family member invite us on Eid day. We had too much fun …The food was excellent …. Most of the time  I cook at home either Afghani  or Moroccan dishes …….. So my husband all the time ask me : Can you please cook us Samosa ?

So finely I did ….. And I will share with you guys Eid food and my samosa recipe ……Here we go :

eid

 

For the recipe all we need :

–         1 package  won ton wrap

–          2 large potatoes boiled

–          1 tsp. garlic paste

–          1 chopped onion

–          3 tablespoon oil

–          Coriander seed

–          1 tablespoon cilantro finely chopped

–          1/2  teaspoon turmeric

–          1/2 red pepper

–          Salt

–          Oil for frying

Direction:

Heat 3 tbsp. oil add the garlic,  coriander seed ,Then add the onion and sauté till light brown .

Add fresh cilantro, turmeric, salt and red pepper.

Cook it for few minutes , then add the potatoes. Mix all the ingredients and let it cook another 2 minutes.

In clean surface place 1 wrap .Put one tablespoon of the filling , press the end firmly making  the shape you want based on the wrap you buy ( when I have time I make the doogh at home ) .

samosa4

Deep fry samosa on low medium heat until light brown:

samosa2

Place the samosa on paper towel to absorb the excess of  the oil :

samosa3

Serve Samosa  with chutney  or tomato sauce …. Enjoy!

 

4 thoughts on “Samosa

Leave a Reply

