How do i make dumpling Ashak

IMG_1635

Hi everyone and welcome to Amalkitchen . Amal back to work  after I did fix my computer .

Thanks to my husband with his support …… Working on my blog was one of the things making me happy..

Today I wanna show you guys how do I make my dumpling or Ashak ;

Ashak are dumplings filled with leeks.  Ashak  is topped with mint  yogurt sauce and a meat sauce.

Ashak is a dish that requires time, we cook it when we have guests, celebrations, or holidays.

STEP 1: 1/2 pound gandana, leeks or chives, washed and finely chopped,1 tables spoon oil , black pepper

and salt to taste, mix all the ingredient togethers.  Knead until the chives or leeks become soft.

Put 1 to 2 teaspoons of the drained leeks on half of

the rounds. Use the other half to cover the leeks  thanks to my husband he did help me for the filling

takes too much  time as he say.

Place the prepared ashak on to a  floured  tray. Do not place on top of each other as they will stick together.

Step 2 : Prepare the meat sauce

Heat the oil in a pan, add the finely chopped onion  , 2 crashed gloves garlic and fry until they are brown. Add the meat 1/2 pound ground meat,

cover the pan and let them cooked.

When the meat become brown Add salt to taste , 1/2 teaspoon  red pepper ,1 teaspoon coriander and 1 teaspoon turmeric Mix in the tomato juice ( 1 can tomato sauce 0 and bring to a boil.

Stir well, then lower the heat and simmer .  then add the gurbanzo ( 1 can )  and cooked  for few minutes

until the sauce is thick  .

step 3: Boil the dumpling

Bring  water to a boil in a large pan and then  drop in the dumpling  and boil gently for about 10

minutes, then  Drain them.

step 4: Serve Ashak

Once you  done  put the dumplings in a plate on top of the yogurt , Cover with the remaining yogurt and

meat sauce ,sprinkle with the dry  mint.

For more details here is my videos how do I make the dumpling Ashak …. ..And don’t forget to subscribe to my channel for more videos …

 

12 thoughts on “How do i make dumpling Ashak

  1. Amal, these look fantastic. Are the little pastry rounds similar to the little squares that are used in oriental cooking? I love the look of the food and it sounds like something I would like to try to make. Hope you are having a lovely week!

    • Thanks for the comment…yes the round wraps or the squares one are similar ….yeah first time when I try it was amazing …I did learn it and now I share it with you guys …wish you the same thing …:)

Leave a Reply

