Moroccan chicken with olives

Hi friends,

I was busy these days I didn’t post any of my  recipes …I did take pictures or record videos..

I am not lazy but being busy with the little one …He need more attention these days teaching

him languages …and …and …..

I quit working on my computer specially Wednesday and Thursday ..Those my husband off days…

We need to go outside ..spending time with family ..etc

But today I decide to finish my work before his days off coming ..and I want to teach you guys how to make

Moroccan chicken with olives ..We do make it with preserved lemons too ..I didn’t have it at that time

because you can not find it in the store … Preserved lemon will be my next recipe …but now we concentrate on

how to cook the Moroccan chicken with olives .

photo

Ingredients :

1 chopped onion

cilantro

parsley

3 gloves garlic finely chopped

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon pepper

1 teaspoon fresh ginger

1 teaspoon turmeric

1 pinch of saffron

1/2 cup green olives

1/2 chicken skin removed, cut into pieces

1/3 cup olive oil

Direction :

In medium bowl  I marinate chicken with ginger, garlic, spices, cilantro , parsley and one tablespoon olive oil  .

Set the marinated chicken  a side for few minutes.

In small pot on medium heat add the rest of olive oil  , the marinated chicken …then add the chopped onion.

Cook for 10 minutes and stir time to time .

After 10 minutes add the water , cover the pot and continue cooking until the chicken become tender .

When the chicken cooked ,transfer it to a plate and cover.   Continue cooking the sauce over medium heat ,

stirring occasionally  until the onion form a blended

witch separates from the oils.

Add the olives and simmer for 5 minutes.

Place the chicken on a serving plate ,pour the onion sauce over the top and side

Serve with bread .

For more details you can watch my video on my Youtube channel  .

leave a comment and if you have any food request contact me :

11 thoughts on “Moroccan chicken with olives

  1. Looks delicious! I admire how you get to share videos on YouTube. I planned to do that, too, but I think it’s a bit difficult holding the camera while preparing/cooking. I hope I can put the camera on my forehead, hahaha! Great job! <3

Leave a Reply

